Skip to content
November 9, 2012 / foodradar

Honeybaked Ham Company

Honeybaked Ham Company

If it’s early enough to listen to Christmas music on the radio, its early enough to start talking about Honeybaked Ham, a Romrell family tradition for the past 10 years now.  I know I’m starting to sound like The Christmas Story right now, but I can assure you the Bumpuss’ dogs will not come rambling into my kitchen on Christmas to steal my prized pre-sliced Honeybaked ham.  That is because while you can get awesome Turkey and Ham here for your Thanksgiving and Christmas day feasts, you can also get freshly made deli sandwiches made from the same delicious turkey and ham.  That’s right, no waiting for Thanksgiving day leftover turkey sandwiches.  Get them now!!!

The Bumpus Hounds

So back to the sandwiches.  You can get them anytime, year round.  I visited the Holladay start earlier today across the street from the old Cottonwood mall.  I had myself a fresh carved turkey bacon club sandwich on a delicious croissant bread.  The tomatoes were red, and not multi colored and thin like you will sometimes find at fast food chains.  The lettuce was fresh and green, not paper-thin like you could poke a hole in it just by looking at it.  I always enjoy a quality hand crafted sandwich and this was no exception.

Turkey Bacon Club Sandwich

Ham and Cheese sandwich

Now both these sandwiches are pictured with croissants, but only because I’m a real sucker for croissants.  You could get these on any bread you want.  If you can dream it, Honeybaked will craft it for ya.

Now because I love you, just like the PC Laptops guy loves you, I’m going to provide you a link just for the holiday season where you can save some money on ham, turkey, and hot sides.  YES!

Honeybaked Ham Coupons

So there you have it.  This is my way of officially kicking off the holiday season.  The only 3 things left to do are 1) eat gumdrops 2) make snow angels and 3) snuggle.  (For the losers that don’t know the reference I’m referring to Will Ferrel’s “Elf”)

PLEASE SUPPORT FOOD RADAR BY VISITING MY SPONSOR BELOW

Feedback appreciated!

